employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree. discuss both these views and give your opinion

A person going through an interview process is sometimes asked a series of personal questions by the interviewer related to his likes, dislikes, hobbies and so on. Although, some denizens have an opinion that his information is necessary for selecting a suitable candidate, others believe that this data is irrelevant. In this essay we will discuss the need to know the personal data of the candidate who is applying for a job.

To embark on, many people have a belief that a series of private information asked by the employer results in a biased decision making. The organisation will consider candidates based on his likes and dislikes and not his knowledge and experience. Moreover, an employer will give more preferences to those candidates who are not married or have children as they will be able to give their hundred percent to the company without any prior commitments to meet. For example, an employer of a mobile company will select the candidate who is more interest in gadgets and latest technologies. As a result, the worthy candidates will not get the opportunities.

On the contrary, the personal information asked by the interviewer helps to give more insight in the life of the interviewee. This will help to select the candidate who will be more interested in working in the organisation. For example, a company in which the projects have to be completed with in the deadline will select the candidate whose strengths are time management, efficiency and accuracy.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the distinctive information asked by the company during the interview process is worthless and give chances to the less worthy candidates who cannot work effectively and efficiently in the organisation