Internet contains a lot of information however sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Information has been proven to be power, and the invention of the internet has taken that power to a whole new level. A lot of information is contained in the World Wide Web, however, sometimes this Information is said to be wrong or inaccurate. However, in my opinion, I agree that most informations on the internet are wrong or inaccurate. In this essay I will discuss how Wong informations are uploaded as publicity stunts by celebrities, and the panic created by unverified posts from anonymous platforms online.

To begin with, most celebrities engage in publicity stunts because they want to gain more followers online. For instance, a Nigerian music artist named "Skibii" debunked a death rumor after his management team used it to engage more fans on the internet. Similarly, when there was news that a local skit maker in my neighborhood was kidnapped, it was debunked by him as he dropped a skit to engage his fans. To summarize, it is seen that inaccurate informations are contained on the internet because celebs make publicity stunts to engage the public.

To continue, some anonymous platforms online can create panic in the society whenever it posts unverified information capable of causing civil unrest. For example, there is panic in the South-Eastern part of Nigeria because of unverified frightening posts made by a group claiming to be the Indigenous People of Biafra. In addition, there was an unverified post last year about a soldier couple killed by bandits, and the event almost causes civil unrest. Thus, wrong informations are contained on the World Wide Web as unverified posts made to create panic in our society.

In conclusion, in this essay I have discussed how Wong informations are uploaded as publicity stunts by celebrities, and the panic created by unverified posts from anonymous platforms online.