Inventors are not as important to society as doctors.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

To begin with, nowadays, it is believed that medical workers play a vital role in modern society. General public is confident that they support sick people in their numerous health problems. Nevertheless, there is a great majority of humans who have another opinion, in particular, scientists are in charge of future generation’s health because of their supernovas invents. I tend to partly agree with these thoughts, therefore, the purpose of this essay is to discuss both points of view.

Those in favour of the idea that doctors provide essential support to patients, present a plenty of reasons to justify their viewpoint. Mainly, physicians can help diagnose some diseases in order to prescribe appropriate treatment and to speed up their recovery. To illustrate this point, recently, inhabitants of most territories of Africa have suffered from the Ebola virus. It appears in the form of a dangerous illness and leads to death. However, due to early diagnosis, doctors have managed to stop the spread of it.

However, one should not ignore that scientists, perhaps, can invent some preparations which may save the mankind from some diseases next years. It seems to me, it is not less significant profession to be an inventor, because they may try to find new drugs for various sicknesses. For instance, these days, the new Zika Virus has been spreading all over the World. According to some statistics, children from infected mothers can be born with problems of their brain. That is why, some inventions of medical branch can avoid of the expanding of this Virus.

In conclusion, both ideas examined in the essay are quite significant, obviously. Apparently, while health workers are responsible for seriously ill people, the research projects on health care in medical industry should be developed in order to prevent a number of diseases.