It is undeniably true that of late crime rate in adolescents have been mushroomed significantly because of many reasons. Many believe that the uncensored content telecasting in either media or news encourage juvenile to breach the law. Although I agree that news does play a vital role in children's minds to commit crimes, I think it is not the sole reason.

To embark upon, media giants not only telecast more and more violent news but also exaggerate to gain more attention from views and subsequently to gain TRP ratings. The debate programmers in news channels explain each and every detail on how to commit misdeeds. In addition to this, due to the technological advancements internet has been made available to the millennials and the government has been failing to set regulations neither on online media nor on social media. As a result, the convicts' rate in juveniles has been increasing. For instance, rape cases and cybercrimes are the major inspired crimes for minors.

On the other hand, kids who are raised in disputed family relations do commit more unlawful activities. Furthermore, both poverty and lack of basic education are forcing minors as lawbreakers. A recent survey conducted by one of the renowned agencies reported that in slum areas misdeeds have been increasing increased without being exposed to the media. On top of this, having a felon friend is also the reason.

To conclude, different media mediums such as TV news coverage, online media, and reality shows do have adverse effects on children's mindsets. Nonetheless, there are other reasons as well namely family relations, poverty, and illiteracy.