Labour-saving devices such as dishwasher and communication tools computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Modern technology drives whole world. Innovative tools have significant affect on our daily-life. therefore, some people are of the opinion that advance devices make life more effort-less. While other group of people think that by use of such advancements , life become more miserable. Before giving conclusion, I would prefer to discuss both views further.

Present era demands to use advance technology to make life more easier and comfortable. Some people having thought that effort-less devices bring relieve and ease to enjoy special moment of life. I would like to give an example of home appliances which, may create house-wife's life burden-less. By using these devices they could finish their long-hours work into a few minutes and, they might give full attention to their children. This, advance technology does not create fatigue or tension in people's life and have opportunity to enjoy their happy moments.

On the other hand, there is an other school of thought that these advancements become our life dependent. Consequently, normal life turns into handicap. They also believe, less physical work leads life into numerous psychological diseases i.e. depression and anxiety. For illustration, people who do not prefer to perform manual work may need to see doctor on frequent basis. Resultantly, doctor may advise them some physical exercise. Hence physical work is a natural phenomena to deal boredom and stress.

The aforementioned discussion leads me to cast vote for physical work and use less modern devices. So, adopting good practices keep person's life busy and would have less spare-time for negative thinking. Being a house-wife, I preferred to use less advance household-tools to make me healthy and fit.