Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions?

There has been an alarming increase in the volume of crimes committed by the young. The main

contributors to this are high levels of poverty coupled with unhealthy connections. Nevertheless, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve the issue.

Currently, there is a number of families that struggle to make their ends meet. Some parents, unfortunately, fail to sustain their children in decent conditions and as a result leave them devoid of attention. Therefore, they have to spend most of the day outdoors at least to meet the basic human needs. Consequently, some youngsters resort to illegal means. To tackle the problem, governments can launch specifically designated organizations which could care for the youth who are raised in dysfunctional families. Specialists could give them spiritual support and sew clothing out of change.

Another factor conducing to the problem is the environment. Some youngsters tie up with criminals and engage in illegal actions. This might happen due to the unawareness of unfavorable outcomes. So as to settle the problem, authorities could conduct weekly lectures in each community on the topic of crime. In this case, numerous teenagers may think over their life and decide to keep away from unnecessary companies and build their life with clean conscience.

In conclusion, however tempting may be the crime, one must always keep in mind that short-term glory does not deserve long -term prisoning.