In the modern world, a plethora of juveniles are attracted to technological gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, and PlayStations. However, it is a mixed bag of boon and bane.

On the constructive part, society is blessed with numerous benefits because of the presence of which are worth mentioning. To commence with, the fact of safety benefits of a child. To illustrate, in the event of an emergency, having a cell phone allows a child to contact the police, fire department, ambulance service immediately. Also, they can easily reach out to their parents just by calling on the phone. Besides, GPS is one of the best software which is installed in smartphones that is helpful in tracking down people's location. For instance, if a child went somewhere without informing his or her parents, so, with the help of a mobile phone, parents can easily track down their kid's location. Moreover, juveniles can learn many things by using a phone because of internet availability everywhere in today's world. They can easily take online tuitions of their academics subjects and hobbies or interests.

On the destructive part, there appears to be potential shortcomings from this trend. Chiefly, the negligence of outdoor activities with the advent of the modern technological world. Due to new technologies in this world, individuals, especially children are more involved in using electronic devices such as Playstations, mobile phones, and computers. They like to play games installed on such devices rather than going out to play outdoor games. With such effect, they have harmed their fitness and health. According to a BBC survey, in the USA, half the population of juveniles is affected by a disease known as obesity because of their involvement in mobile phones.

In my view, phones are not only useful to children but also are harmful to their lifestyle if they spend more hours on cellphones. Therefore, it should be a parent's responsibility to teach the importance of using mobile phones in their lives. In this way, this technological gadget will become an asset for teens as well as for kids.

In conclusion, as every coin has two sides, there are pros and cons of using mobile phones whether it comes to children or an adult. However, in terms of juveniles, we should be more careful because they are the backbone of a nation and this mankind when it comes to development and growth in society.