Consumption of plastic products has been increased a lot in last few decades. Most of the countries produce plastic waste on a large scale, as demand for packed food products as well as energy drinks is rising upwardly. I believe, there are more negative sides to this, which includes environmental damage resulting in difficult survival of many living creature on earth.

Increasing use of plastic products across the globe have affected our entire planet negatively. One reason is, as this material is usually non-degradable it ends piling up wherever it is discarded. A lot of companies involved in food production makes use of plastic containers, bags and wrappers. As these waste cannot be recycled, managing it is difficult and this results in improper disposal affecting different living organisms. Majority of marine life is affected by, as plastic floats on the surface on the water, it often intertwines with the body of aquatic creature and suffocating them.

On the other hand, the reason that the plastic is used to such an extent is due to its cost efficiency. Plastic is cheap, and offers more profit to the companies, also makes the products affordable for the consumers. However, the problems faced due to its overuse surely needs to be managed. There are many countries promoting use of paper bags instead of plastics. Another thing one can do is changing the quality of plastic that can be eco friendly. For instance, in India, government have put a ban on the use of plastic, so some companies have been successful in producing a degradable quality of plastic, and thus this helps in lowering the amount of plastic waste.

In conclusion, use of plastics cannot be totally banned as it is cheap, however by replacing few packaging style and changing the quality of plastic where it can be recycled or made eco friendly, can definitely help reduce its production and will also help in managing our surrounding better.