In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime novels and TV crime dramas are trending in large number of contries nowadays.Easy availability and curiosity of public to watch more and more voilent conent are the main reasons for the populaity.In my opinion, these type of contents are indirectly training the criminals.

Large number of audience like to watch exaggerated presentation of crime, and series containing more voilence. Film-makers are taking huge advantage of that by making more and more intense crime series. Story writters are also doing to same to keep gaining the interest of the reader. Because of that, demand of crime novels and TV shows is gainig rapidly. Increasing demand of netflix is one of the best example because success of netflix is majorly backed by series like 'Narcos' and 'Game of Thrones' containing enormous criminal content.

As most of the crime fiction and TV crime contains detailed information of crime and criminal plans which makes them a perfect source to crimals to refine their plan by covering the possible loopholes and these dramas also encourage deserate people to attempt crime. Impact of all these imformation via fictions and tv dramas can be seen in the form of increasing crime rate. Xyz murder case in India in 2018 is a Great example of that as criminal admit that his plan is all based on 2 of the novels written by abc.

In conclusion, crime novels and TV crime dramas are good to keep us entairntained but promoting crime is anyways wrong. Authorities must follow the age restriction and set some limit to showcase the crime and voilent content.