Many parents think that it is good to teach their children about money.

Why do you think it is important to teach them the value of money?

What are the ways that can help children learn about it?

many people believe that educating children about the value of money is beneficial. this essay will suggest that preventing the young from getting into debts is the main reason to teach them lessons about money and the most possible way to do that is granting them a very limited amount of money to spend every day.

many young adults drown in debts because they do not appreciate money and that is why education the young about money is necessary. this is to say, children tend to spend money on things impulsively because they do not value their savings. After using up all their money, they will have to borrow from others or get loans from the banks to serve their desire. Eventually, they get into trouble with debts. For example, the Citibank stated that more than 30% of young adults in America could not afford to return their loans due to impulsive purchase.

The most viable method to teach children about money is parents limiting their money while they are still at school. this will make children think twice every time they want to buy something as they have other important things, such as books, to spend money on. Furthermore, they cannot borrow from their peers either because no one has enough money to give. For instance, my friends in elementary school only used the money given by their parents on foods rather than toys because they never could afford everything with such a limited amount of money.

In conclusion, it is for the good of children when teaching them about money as parents help them to stay away from debts in the future and giving them only a small amount of money daily is the most effective way of education.