In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In recent times, the advancement in urbanisation and industrialisation have increased the accommodation issues in many countries. The space to live-in is decreasing drastically in many areas, particularly in metropolitan cities. In this situation, a group of people still holds the view that the authorities should not permit to build houses on countrysides. In my opinion, though, protection of animal inhabitants of rural areas is vital, however, human needs come first.

To begin with, cities are already crowded and wasting a lot of time of dwellers. To clarify, if authorities do not permit to develop housing societies to cope up the fundamental needs of people, the standard of living will be diminished further. Cities are already overcrowded, and traffic congestion is an inevitable part of contemporary life of citizens. Further increase in the population of cities will add-up more issues in the life of dwellers. For instance, in Japan, on average, a citizen spends 4 hours in commute from home to the workplace. This, in result, significantly increases the depression in their lives. This notion further aided by the fact that Japnese authorities have now made it official to take a power-nap during duty hours.

In addition to this, residential space will become extremely expensive. Currently, accommodation in many megacities costs dwellers an arm and a leg. Further increase in population will burden the citizens more, and it will become almost impossible to pay massive rents to live in cities. For instance, in Hong Kong, the accommodation is so expensive that people are living in miserable conditions, even paying hefty rents. As the demand will increase more, the landlord will start charging more rents from tenants to exploit their needs.

To conclude, the evidence cited above provide enough support to conclude that to keep providing people with reasonable living conditions, authorities must allow the construction of houses countryside.