Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable fact that the technological world has given enormous amounts of benefits to this generation. It is often argued that writing and posting letters are not required due to new innovations in the modern world. However, I partially agree with this kind of notion.

Apparently, many number of people are using different mediums to send messages to their loved ones rather than posting letters which holds wide range of constructive benefits. The most prominent benefit is that the message transfers from senders to receivers instantaneously by technological mediums such as mobile phones, internet, and many others. Moreover, the internet is one of the best key source to transfer the messages through WhatsApp, Facebook, and Instagram. For instance, if a person send a texts to his or her family, friend or relative, the message will be received in seconds to the receiver. Plus, the invention of telephone has decline the rate of sending letters through posts for communications. And, over the past few years, the invention of video call with the help of internet has covered the far distances for the families globally because people can virtually meet each other through their smartphones and can send the important and emergency messages quickly to their known ones. Therefore, with all above benefits, modern communications considered to be more hottest source of communications instead of using outdated communications method.

Despite the fact that the means of technological communications holds many benefits still, there is an importance of using old methods of communications because it has some good reasons. The first reason is that it holds the emotion and feelings of a sender as it is considered a special way of conveying the message because it takes time, effort, and a person's focus to write the letters in one go. Furthermore, posting letters is also carries a traditional way of invitation to their loved ones on certain occasions such as marriages, corporate events, and other parties. These reasons explain the cruciality of using the older methods of communications.

By way of conclusion, although modern communications has given numerous benefits to the society, older methods of communications has their own special kind of communication which is traditional and emotional.