Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is certain that our nature, nowadays, is negatively affected in this era of cutting-edge technology. While a number of individuals believe that the remedy is expected to come from the technology itself, however, I contend that we should change our lifestyle to overcome this obstacle.

On the one hand, it is obvious that the modernized technology posing detrimental effects on the environment. As a result, our planet and its biodiversity is facing tremendous negative consequences like global warming, spreading deadly diseases like ebola, swine flue and so on. Therefore, day-by-day it is getting difficult to live healthy life in this universe. To overcome this challenges, technology itself can play a major role by inventing environmentally friendly equipments and medicines. For example, low greenhouse gases emitting devices or vaccines against the latest strains of viruses like H5N7 may alleviate the menace. However, unfortunately, these inventions are costly, and therefore unaffordable for most of the people.

On the other hand, small changes in our lifestyle can also have profound positive effect on nature. These little rectifications can have a vigorous change in the nature. Moreover, it also significantly mitigates the contamination. For instance, motivating citizens to use their feet or bicycle to commute to small distance and fuel-efficient hybrid cars for travelling longer distance can play a pivotal role to shape the nature living friendly. These can be legitimated by the government or the international bodies.

All things considered, technology itself cannot resolve the environmental hazards completely. I firmly convict that alteration of the living pattern of mankind can have a discernible positive impact on the nature and this is much easier to implement.