The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of developing countries who does not access the minimum social welfare is on the increase all over the globe. While some nations try to help these poor countries by sending them money, medical equipment and educational facilities, there are a group of government authorities who are against this scheme. I agree with the idea of helping developing countries to a certain point; however, I also believe that other nations should take steps to eradicate poverty in these countries.

There are various reasons why I would argue that giving money to developing countries is a positive scheme. Firstly, some of these countries even do not access fresh water resources and they drink unhealthy beverages which has detrimental effects on the social health. Secondly, children become part of workforce in these countries and they have to leave education in order to earn money. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in 2008 the number of pupils who dropped out of the school has increased up to 30% in developing countries such as Africa and India. Finally, it is true that developed countries cannot eradicate poverty in poor countries by giving them money, this amount of money can boost the health care and education system and provide a better social welfare.

On the other hand, it is a fact that poverty is the result of unemployment and lack of education in each society which can cause some more serious difficulties such as embezzlement, smuggling and juvenile delinquency. Developed countries can help the poor

countries by investing money in various industries such as aviation, tourism and food. Consequently, this will bring income for local people and the government and will motivate more nations to invest in these areas. Furthermore, the workforce in developing countries is much cheaper and it benefits both, the host country and the developed country who emalgamates and sign contracts to work together. Take for example, the Iraque who could boost the economy of the coutry about 20% by the help of china and UAE.

In conclusion, although giving money to poor countries cannot be a good soloution to tackle the poverty, it can increase the quality of life. I believe that developed countries can help the needy nations by investing money in deferent industries.