In most of the countries, people prefer to live in a rented apartment rather than buying a home. What

are the advantages and disadvantages of living in rented accommodation?

Home is a very abstract concept in my country, It always varies from person to person. Some people prefer to live in a very big house and call it a home, however some prefer to live in small apartments that can be rented or bought. If we look at this from a global perspective, nowadays the trend is shifting more towards the rented apartments. It has become a culture in the modern society, where people prefer to live in apartments and it's success is majorly attributed to the advantages over a permanently owned residence.

There are several benefits of having a rented accommodation as compared to owned houses. Firstly, it is easier to maintain and clean an apartment, in contrast to a home. Secondly, If the apartment is a part of the society, then you get even more facilities such as a gym, swimming pool and security. Thirdly, it makes it simpler to move, in case of a job change or any other reason. Lastly, it is a really cheap option to take a rented accommodation instead of a permanent home, as buying a home will need a huge amount of money which results in people taking out loans.

There are drawbacks of having a rented accommodation as well, first of all, you don't get stability, as the property is not owned by you, the owner can ask you to vacate the apartment anytime. Furthermore, the landlord can also decide to increase the rent whenever he wants. In addition to that, you are bound by the terms of the legal agreement, consequently, you may not have any rights to keep any pets or make any kind of changes to the apartment.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of having a rented apartment, however, it is dependent on the individual's personal preference on which option he wants to choose.