Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Thanks to the modern technologies, nowadays there are a wide range of different food that are able to be prepared in a short time and with regards to the today hectic lifestyle of people, they became a suitable choice for regular meals. Despite the fact that these materials bring some advantages, widespread usage of them result in a new set of negative concerns.

First of all, it is obvious that new material are in processed situation, it means that they experienced some step of production before reaching to the customers. For example, there are different types of semi-fries tomato that need just few minutes to be ready for serve. In fact, these kind of material may be lead to less time consuming for food preparation which is valuable, especially for employees or those ones who have to work many hours each day.

On the other hand, it is noteworthy to say that, over recent years, the number of illnesses as a consequence of processed food increased significantly. According to the latest investigation, the first and the main reason for some health problems is the ingredient. Obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure or heart diseases are some of the health problems that are related to nutrients. Since most of the new material are produced via genetically improvement, they can affect human body considerably. Also, for production of some of the agricultural crops, many different of modern fertilizer are used to decrease the growing time.

Besides, most of the additives substances which are used to prolong the lifetime, after some times will convert to the toxic. Another point is about the maintenance condition. Some food should be restrict from light or high temperature exposure. So, the production and maintenance process need serious schedule.

As a conclusion, it seems that usage of new food material brings a new set of drawbacks such as health problems, however they can be useful by reduction of required time for food preparation.