These days, most of the families are migrating to foreign countries to pursue their career opportunities. Few people think that, it opens the new doors to their children future and others opine that, it is more challenging for the predecessors of the immigrant families. In this essay, I will discuss both views before drawing cogent solution.

On one hand, There are plenty of problems associated with migration to other countries. Firstly, the immigrant family and the dependents must cope up with the concept called racism, that existed in all well established countries. There the settlers were in the perception like the foreigners and their children are grabbing their jobs, immigrants must combat with them for every single right. Secondly, discrimination is one more big concern for the existence of the immigrant families, discrimination is existed from the educational institutions to multi national companies. The entire immigrating family must be aware of this before pushing themselves. Finally, foreigners are always treated as aliens, they must forget about their heritage and tradition, even the government will show prejudice when allocating their sops to their citizens.

On other hand, we must not deny the fact that, there are few advantages with migration to the other countries. The immigrated family and their children can relish the cultural diversity, they can explore new traditions and cultures. This will provide the opportunity where they can broaden their horizons by improving their communal and socializing skills. Another prominent advantage with migration is we can eradicate unemployment and one can earn colossal amount, and their children can lead their life fully without any regrets and the governing bodies also accommodating their budget for full filling the basic needs. Finally, the children may have various career options in the developed countries, they can pick the one by their own interest and enthusiasm.

To sum up with, as the coin has two sides, migration to foreign countries too has plethora of pros and cons. I completely opine that, children may have bright future in the developed countries as their government is providing the basic needs with free of cost or at least as cheaper as possible this is not the case with developing and poor countries. And the children may have many options for their survival.