Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you

In modern world, computer is not just a luxury, in fact, it has become a necessity of our lives. Thus, most of the parents are of the opinion that emphasis should be given on learning computers as it will be very helpful for the bright future of their children. On the other hand, I do not agree with this notion completely because nothing is perfect in this planet, excess of everything is evil.

To embark upon, milieu of the entire world is changing drastically. Many analysts are claiming that computers will replace the need of human resources globally within next couple of years. Hence, the vitality of these gadgets can not be denied. We must definitely encourage our children to learn it and to use it for the growth of their career. It is because, in future it will be impossible to get jobs without having excellent knowledge of technology. To comprehend it explicitly, one can take the help of some examples, nowadays, everything is controlled by computers such as bill payments, booking tickets online, online shopping and even universities from all over the world are providing online course which are indeed better as it saves time and money. In fact, even I am pursuing a Sociology course online from an American university.

In contrast, everything has it's pros and cons and computer is no exception to it. Due to the rapid growth of technology although, people are now becoming smarter and able to learn new skills like learning new language, dance, music and cooking etc. But at the same time it is turning them into robots. I am able to reminisce, when I was a child we used to spend so much time with our friends and family members. However, today society is suffering from fatal problems like stress and depression because people now do not have enough time to talk to their parents or friends. They rather prefer to play games online or will do surfing. This situation is perilous.

To recapitulate, I will say assertively that one must assimilate the benefits of technology to upgrade ourselves. It is undoubtedly essential for the overall development of the society. Conversely, we should not neglect the significance of human relations as above all we all are social animals and it is must for us to devote some quality time to our family to nurture the beautiful relations that we are blessed with and to be felicitous in true sense.