Today, selecting courses after 12 grade is a challenging task for students worldwide. In the present day and time, pupils enroll in other streams instead of science subjects. This essay will analyze the reasons why spending time to memorize concepts demotivates students and how it affects technology development.

To begin with, one of the most important factors is that Science is a time-consuming subject. Because of the highly complex concepts which mentors need to memorize, a number of hours are crucial in order to grasp the knowledge about that concept. Therefore, unable to participate in extracurricular activities. A survey was conducted by Punjab University in 2022 and concluded that a large proportion of disciples enrolled in Arts rather than Science so that they can participate in other co-curricular activities there. Therefore, students avoid these subjects during tertiary education.

Even though by enrolling in other sectors; for example, Business students contribute to banks. Still, technological advancement is affected due to this trend. Morgan, for instance, was the scientist that concluded that genes transfer from parents to their offspring. If, pupils lose interest in the Science field advancement in technology gets affected as maybe we will not get another scientist in the future. Hence, less interest in such courses leads to fewer discoveries in the future.

To sum up, avoiding other tasks in student life and giving more emphasis on grasping facts and concepts decrease the interest of students, which moreover, leads to creating obstacles in the new research.