Technology has spread throughout the world. It is not only limited to the industries, but is also wide used in household chores from minute to major tasks because of its continuing trend. There are plethora of pros and cons of this increasing way of life.

First and the foremost, the devices are more convenient for people doing housework. Many electronic devices like washing machine, microwave, vacuum cleaner etc. has made the job work of women so easy. Such machines are also equally suitable for the elder lady as well as handicap person. In addition, these electronic devices are designed to save time and make people more efficient. Those who do not have time, like mother doing chores, can now focus on their children. Also, the household ladies can get the opportunity to get employment. Finally, these machines are faster and accurate. Using these, we can do the task much earlier as comparison to yesteryear. For example, in the past, it took ample time of mother to wash the clothes by hand, but with the help of washing machine, now it takes less than an hour and also save the energy of her.

Though, they have their advantages, appliances are not without their drawbacks. Therefore, the first downside is that it makes us lazy. All the activities which required energy and burn calories are presently doing by these autonomous devices, which make us slacker. Beside this, the costs of these are also very high. It costs money to buy appliances, but also to operate them. Not all families have money to buy these things. Lastly, a commonly overlooked of negative side of electronic gadgetry is their environmental impact. Non-biodegradable, non-recyclable electronic gadgets often end up in landfills or are shipped to crude facilities in developing countries. Without safe and efficient means of recycling, electronic wastes are burned to salvage bits of metal – releasing hazardous substances into the atmosphere, polluting the immediate environment and potentially nearby water resources as well.

In a nutshell, barring its cons, it can be conclude that these machine made devices are boon to the modern society.