Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the advant

With the passage of time, technology helps local authorities as well as government to monitor both local and national security. In recent years the advantage of technology is now being used by governments of different nations to monitor the people activities as well as conversation in order to ensure danger free circumstances. In my opinion this is very crucial step for ensuring the national safety.

Although people are getting more civilized than ever before, there are still bad things happening around us. Numerous criminal activities are becoming threat to our societies. Many smuggling business, assassination, terrorist attacks are taking place in different places of the world. Terrorists get the advantages of technology. Many of them hack bank account, bombing in public places even kill innocent people. Prior to doing these they use telephone to organize themselves for doing such kinds of nasty activities. In order to chase them, low enforcement agencies also need technology. For ensuring public safety, government security department can install surveillance close circuit cameras in different popular places as well as residential areas. In order to anticipate major terrorist attack, cellphone tracking can be a crucial alternative.

Every things have both positive side as well as negative sides. In this case there are some disadvantage as well. When public call are traced by someone, the privacy get hampered. On the other hand sometimes it creates opportunity for some bad personnel from security department to fraud or harassment some one. Besides different political party can misuse this advantage in the time of election. In some cases it may also create misunderstanding and create conflicting situation between public and government.

Overall, it can be said that although having some negative issues, advantage of using technology to minimize criminal activity in society is beggar description.