In recent days, Garbage is collected at maximum extent. Main reasons could be people mindset and their lifestyle. If these are changed by government, then garbage is reduced to minimum.

In my view, most importantly, garbage is collected because of human ignorance of reducing them. Moreover, Pollution is increased, hence large amount of wastes are accumulated in separate area. Later they cause health hazards to people. People mindset is in increasing the garbage without recycling them as organic manure for plants. Also Present life style of use and throw policies, we usually litter lots of paper plates and plastic bottles as garbage. Last but not least, wastes are not recycled for effective use of fertilizers.

One of solutions is to follow 3 R’s approach such as Reduce, Reuse and recycle waste as and when garbage is collected. Also, government has to change the mindset of people by conducting awareness camps and missions such as Cleaner india. Government should mandate policies as not to use Plastic bags, hence use only cotton bags for purchasing groceries or vegetables from market. So their mentality of use and throw can be avoided. Cotton bags can be washed and reused for several years without being thrown in garbage like plastic bags. Additionally, Government can enforce new measures like perishing garbage with fire when they are collected as huge tonnes in common area. This approach is followed in Singapore and hence its known for its cleanliness. We cannot find any Garbage in Singapore streets or roads.

In conclusion, Government should take precautionary measures by conducting awareness camps and educating people the hazards of assimilating garbage. Health hazards caused by mosquitoes such as Dengue,flu are avoided if action is taken by government in reduction of garbage. Also the responsibility lies with each individual also.