People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

People, nowadays, are more encouraged to get enrolled in college or universities though its purpose is very hard to define. Securing a good a job can be the resolution of it, apart from this, gathering different kinds of experience and more opportunity to seek knowledge can be a good reason of it. In my opinion, whatever the reason of pursuing higher education, it should not be forgot that these people are becoming wise person by showing their interest to learn.

Research based knowledge is very important in present time. At university, this option is available and learners are always interested to gather this type knowledge. Beside this, they generally get a mentor who advise them about their works and help them to become an expert on a specific field. Another interesting part is the scope of having subject based knowledge. At the school level, it is very hard for a pupil to study a specific subject rigorously. At the tertiary level, they have the opportunity to go through their preferred subject. So, research and subject specific knowledge is always a point of attraction for a knowledge seeker.

Additionally, job prospective of a graduate is always very bright. Various companies in their vacancy advertisement seek for those candidates who have completed their BA and MA degree. Not only this, sometimes, monthly payments also depend on university degree. Moreover, standard of a person can be determined by his level of education. Because it indicates not only his merit, but the assurance of a good future. Finally, chance to get a good job and worth of a man or woman depends on the standard of higher education.

In conclusion, post-secondary education is very important considering the present context of our society and job market. Furthermore, it is not only gaining experience or job preparation but seeking various prospective of knowledge is an important aspect of attending in college or university. I think it is a good practice for the further development of a country.