Someone argued that residents should take care of their fitness, instead of self benefits, to their country, as a duty. I personally believe, both duty and own benefits are important for residents between different conditions, as an individual that self-health is a duty, but as for the government, their own fitness should be seen as people's own benefits.

People keep their health to create values as a duty for society to feedback the world. A kid who wants to become a useful inhabitant to fight for more benefits for society and families, can not leave government's support, which is spending lots of funding and resources. Therefore, an adult should learn how to build the world better with his own power to feedback his country, such as: educating children, supporting their own parents, helping disabled people, and these can not be achieved effectively without a fitness body or a healthy mind. Meanwhile, residents with health bodies lead to a budget increase for education, infrastructure projects and scientific research, instead of medical treatment, which can affect all citizens not only in the quality of life but also on long-term economic growth.

By contrast, as for the government, which are rules makers and keeps all residents' health as citizens' own benefits but duty. Once keeping health become a citizen's duty and be written in law that means it will be executed by polices and lords, and some accidents will happened, such as: all students must run 5 kilometers every single day, all employees must do jack jump at least 30 mins or lost their job… if so, there are lots of people with some not killed but weak illness have to damage their health by these rules.

To sum up, in my opinion, an inhabitant should see their own health as a duty to society. However, it does not mean a government should see so.