A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is always given a priority for decades, but still, there is an ongoing argument that either it should be taken care of by the government or an individual themselves. In my opinion, the necessity that both ought to be responsible for this and neither I agree nor disagree with the statement.

There are some countries where the regime takes full responsibility for the health care system by providing them with free well-being check-up and state of art facility hospitals. But if an individual fails by the offering given than one should not count authorities in fault for their poor well-being. In other words, the human body is a temple and one should worship it by maintaining a healthy lifestyle. For example, In the United Kingdom, they have the NHS, which is free for all but then also on average 89%, people suffer from obesity. Hence, it is because of their choice and sedentary life and not because of the negligence of the state.

On the other hand, the third world war countries’ administration should take an initiative to build hospitals to provide the basic needs of their people. Since many of them lack a decent health care system for pregnant women due to which kids are born malfunction and the survival rate is extremely low. For instance, the country like Somalia they do not even have their own doctors they are depended on WHO to primary needs and the union is solely responsible which fails to offer a primary system to their society. As a consequence, they will never flourish and the majority of kids and in danger.

To conclude, well-being is not the only liability of an individual, but also the government should take some control to it by providing fundamental rights of health. However, a person should also responsible to maintain their own lifestyle.