Although most people live a sedentary lifestyle, it is important for people to engage in more physical activities daily. For the whole students in all schools, physical education and sports should be made compulsory. However I agree that educational institutions should engage students in physical education and sports. In this essay I will discuss how mandatory sports and physical education will benefit students.

To begin with, students who participate in physical activities such as PE and sports daily while in school are more fit and healthy. Toxins leave the body as a result of these physical activities done. To illustrate, the stamina of a student who plays football will increase after each football game, because of continuos gameplay. Likewise, a student will not fall ill easily given that they engage in physical activities. Therefore, if students engage in physical education and sports when at school, then they will experience increased fitness and good health.

To continue, students become more athletic and disciplined once they start participating in sports and PE. For instance, the kids at D-nals high school in Nigeria had more athletic abilities than their opponents during the high jump competition because of their constant participation in sports and PE. In addition, it has been seen that athletes tend to be disciplined because of the time and work required to be good in athletics. Clearly, students become more athletic and disciplined if they start participating in sports and PE.

In this essay I have discussed how mandatory sports and physical education will benefit students.