Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Several things are polluting our land and sea, and one of these objectives is plastic shopping bags. Some people believe that plastic bags are affecting and polluting our lives, that's why they should be banned, others disagree with this point and think it must be kept.

On one hand, people think that these plastic bags should be banned and replace by alternatives. First, plastic bags are used in all houses for garbage, or in shops to hold in items. People are not acting wisely with these bags and throwing it randomly, some in the sea or land, this is polluting our ecosystem an effecting negatively our sea resources and land soil. Fish and vegetables will get polluted and people will suffer from several health problems. For example, in France plastic shopping bags are banned in most markets, people are obliged to buy ecofriendly bag to hold on their items. In my opinion, I agree with this point where governments should act and find best solutions for its people to live in an healthy environment.

On the other hand, some people think that banning plastic bags will impact negatively on many trading shops. First, the rate of buying will decrease, people will only buy their daily needs or what they can hold. Some think that government shall keep plastic bags and oblige its citizens to recycle and educate them for what purposes they need and how to use. Moreover, plastic factories will stop producing, number of unemployed will increase, countries will suffer from economic losses. For example, in Lebanon number of plastic companies is big and many families are living from this resource, that's why if plastic is banned families won't have money to live. From my side, I disagree since there is always alternatives and each country must oblige its people to start looking forward.

As a conclusion, plastic bags all over the world and is polluting our environment, some people think that they should be banned and others disagree. In my opinion, I think that we must accept this ban and start thinking what is the best for our ecosystem to stop polluting our oceans and lands.