Currently, there are countries which have more young inhabitants than old citizens. There is an argument whether there are more pros than cons about this situation. In my opinion, the benefit of this circumstances exceed the drawbacks because of several reasons.

Firstly, younger generations tend to be more educated, as they are no longer live in a slavery or constant wars like their predecessors. As a result, this will lead to the existence of more knowledgeable and skillful people. These well-educated young adults will then work in various positions, including governmental and non-governmental jobs and therefore will help the development of their country.

Secondly, younger generations are more capable in using technology. As the time goes, technology advancement becomes more massive and affects a lot of aspects in our daily life, including jobs. With younger generations' capability in utilizing technology, it will be easier to produce more productive results in the workplace. For example, a lot of grocery shops with younger owners have used computer to record transactions while older owners still record transactions manually. As a consequence, younger owners can work faster and become more productive than the older owners.

In conclusion, the benefit of the situation where the number of younger generations is larger than the older generations exceed its downside because younger generations tend to be more educated therefore they can help to develop their country. Moreover, younger generations are more capable in using technology, which will lead to more productive result in doing a job.