At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, there are countries which have more young inhabitants than old citizens. There is an argument whether there are more pros than cons about this situation. In my opinion, the drawbacks of this circumstances exceed the benefits because of some reasons.

On the one hand, younger generations are more capable in using technology. As the time goes, technology advancement becomes more massive and affects a lot of aspects in our daily life, including jobs. With younger generations' capability in utilizing technology, it will be easier to produce more productive results in the workplace. For example, a lot of grocery shops with younger owners have used computer to record transactions while older owners still record transactions manually. As a consequence, younger owners can work faster and become more productive than the older owners

On the other hand, young adults tend to be lazier than the older generations. This is because they did not live in era where wars were still existed and many countries were struggling for their independence. As a result, this attitude also affects their working attitude, where they will struggle less than older people, and become less productive in the workplace. For example, older employees have been used to work hard without being paid with incentives, but nowadays younger employees tend to work lazily even though they have received a relatively big wage.

In conclusion, the downside of the situation where the number of younger generations is larger than the older generations exceed its benefit because even though young adults are more capable in using technology and can become more productive in the workplace, their working ethic is worse than older generations where they tend to work lazily and nonproductive.