Public transport is the best way to get to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation plays an important role in maintaining discipline among office employees. It is argued by a significant number of individuals that state buses are the most appropriate option to reach office. While the low-cost budget of the transport makes it economical and affordable for every individual, I am of the opinion that limited quantity of buses decreases the frequency of the buses, results into difficulties for the commuter to reach office on time.

Government transportation is mostly cheap for the traveller, the low fare price makes it economical and helps almost every individual to reach at the workplace with low cost, therefore public commuter is considered best in terms of money value. For instance, in almost every nation, the government buses tickets are cheapest as compared with other transport means and also in some regions working women are encouraged to use public transport by paying an only half tariff. Hence, the people transportation system is believed to be the best in financial aspects to reach office daily.

However, a limited quantity of public buses makes it difficult for the regular commuter to reach office on time, especially, during rush hours. A recent survey from New York City has revealed that only 25 per cent of city commuters use public transport to reach their workplace, because of a low frequency of the state buses thus, making it challenging for everyone to reach office timely. As a result, people prefer to use other alternatives such as taxi or personal vehicles to reach office.

In conclusion, although, the cheapest price makes it useful and beneficial for all the individuals, I believe the low quantity of buses is still a challenging task for the government to make public transport a best career.