Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is universally acknowledge that spanking children is one of the most debatable and contentious concerns these day. Although, it is thought by many parents that; corporal punishment is an extremely effective way to make them behave. This essay will have deep insight on all aspects of the argument, whereas the idea of smacking kids is completely preposterous.

Firstly, smacking is a long lasting lesson learnt and has great impact on child’s behavior. There is a robust argument for beating of children by their parents, they believe that remembering the pain of spanking will refrain child from ill-mannered activities in future. In addition, infants nowadays are stubborn and they do no behave on verbal warnings so, parents are only left with physical punishments options. A succinate example proclaiming this, In UK, statistics reveals that, 80% of the children refuse to obey their parents, parents admit that their off-spring learn more after spanking and it has a deep impact.

On the other hand, despite the few benefits of spanking, considering it as most effective method of civilizing children is completely a ridiculous approach. Additionally, it causes an irreversible damage to the individual’s psychology and behavior towards the society and they loss the sense of love, affection and respect for their elders. For instance, an 8-year-old child was reported by the hospital who suffered from physical punishment and became a psychopath. Furthermore, it brings many disastrous effects in their life and they eventually become unable to bring their best out of them.

To conclude, this essay argued that; physically hitting is considered as best technique ever by those who have a flawed understanding of parenting and underestimate the consequences of what they believe.