Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

In recent years, the approach of implementing the uniform for all the staff across the organization has risen in popularity over the asymmetrical dress code. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach.

To begin with the benefits, a crucial advantage of the uniformed employee is the positive image building of the company among customers. The same outfit not only advertises the organization brand but also differentiate the workers from their competitors. In contrast, asymmetrical apparel may confuse clients with other brands of staff.

Besides adding value to the company image, livery helps the customers to recognize the company's staff easily in a crowd. For instance, all airlines companies have the same dressed team which help travelers to identify them in the airport for the aid.

Nevertheless, implementing identical attire across the firm does present some drawbacks. Firstly, it restricts the freedom of an individual to wear the preferred dresses. As a result, it may dampen the working enthusiasm of an employee towards the company's growth. Secondly, some employees may not be comfortable in a specific design of livery as it does not appeal to them. For example, some people may prefer to wear an ethenic dress over western.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of the company brand building and quickly recognizable among the customers, the drawbacks of not having permission to exhibit the personal choice and it's concomitant less motivated employees should also be taken into the consideration.