In some countries more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In many societies, people tend to move out of their parents' house when they are older than eighteen years old, while some prefer remaining to stay still due to several reasons.

On the one hand, having your own place to live gives people many perks. First of all, when people grow up, they would require more privacy. For example, living alone offers people a private place to work and avoid unneccessary disturbances. Not only does it helps them to concentrate better, but also enable them to relax completely with an abundance of alone time. Additionally, people would become more self-reliant if they need to juggle everything themselves. From daily activities like washing dishes and doing laundry to financial management, this plays a pivotal foundation to equip young adults with intrinsic skills to succeed in life.

On the other hand, there are several advantages if more and more adults remain to stay under the same roof with their parents. Firstly, they would be able to save a significant amount compared to those who need to pay for their rentals every month. this savings could be used to invest in potential businesses like entrepreneurship or stock exchanges to generate more income. Secondly, the advantage of proximity to their parents would not be superseded by any means. Being able to look after the aging parents probably one of people's top priorities. Besides, living together with parents would help to enhance the family bond through family daily interactions.

In conclusion, despite some of its drawbacks, having the accommodation with parents even after people have grown up offers more benefits in terms of cost effectiveness and family relationship.