In the current competitive scenario, the number of jobless people is inclining with a great pace. In some countries, certain folks are in favor that government is doing well by giving money to such people every week to earn their livelihood, while others are against it. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence as to why cash should not be given to work-less.

The major reason why people consider this activity of the government to be acceptable is that it can help the needy ones to earn their basic necessities like food, shelter, et cetera. Many people are being out of job due to lack in career opportunities and vacancies, which makes it difficult for them and their families to survive. For instance, the living condition and survival rates are actually miserable in the countries which do not offer money to its jobless individuals as compared to the countries that do. That is why; this action plays a vital role in improving the living standards of unemployed people of a particular region.

On the contrary, a bunch of people believe that this activity should not be performed as it may lead to loss of motivation in unwaged community to find a job. More the help provided by the government in the form of currency on a regular basis, less are the efforts made by unemployed to get a job for their worth living. For example, number of adults in countries with this help is increasing considerably because they are more dependent on it rather than their own hard work. Thus, the money provided by government of a country may be proven to be fatal for its own future; which is in the hand of its population.

In conclusion, this essay argued why administration should not help the unemployed folks by giving them a weekly amount of money. In my opinion, this money could be used for the betterment of other people like disabled, needy, medically unfit, et cetera.