Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, qualification has given utmost importance. Any person who is willing to apply for a job should be qualified enough to handle job responsibilities. However, social skills also played a crucial role in one’s career. In this essay we discuss the arguments on academic qualification over social skills.

Today’s world is modern, and technology is advanced too, and this flourishing growth of technology also increases the need of people who understand the new tools and techniques. academic qualification is required to get deep knowledge of these because a literate person with qualification degrees will have better understanding of technology than an illiterate person. Moreover, it is quite practical, personal with good qualification will help the organization in a better way to grow and establish their business.

On the other hand, social skills also plays vital role as it creates those ideas from an individual which doesn’t persist in a person with academic- qualification. For instance, a recent study presented by BBC shows people who have more social skills are proved to be profitable for an organization because they found to be more innovative.

In my Opinion, when it comes to argue on academic-qualification or social skills which one is better, I would say a person should pertain both attributes. it is necessary to attain academic-qualification to understand the fundamental laws of life. Hence, Once should have academic qualification as well as focus on attaining social skills for better opportunities.