Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Playing with a variety of toys which were bought by the parents is every infants childhood recreation. Although it gives a lot of fun and helps to gain mental ability, there are some challenges like drifting away from the real world activities. In my opinion, having large number of toys helps the juvenile in all round development despite challenges like isolating them from other activities.

The main advantage of having a large collection of toys helps to acquire mental strength in a joyful way. It is also the best leisure activity for every child. For example, few toys like a bumble-bee makes children to think creatively in a funnier way. Moreover, Researchers found that children who play with diverse toys have a better growth compared to the children who does not participate in the games. These reasons make parents to encourage their kids and get them involved in different kinds of recreational activities.

The main challenge faced in this aspect is it isolates the child and makes them introverts. They live in a fantasy world and get addicted to them forgetting about what is happening around them. Few kids also sulk and does not listen to the parents, which makes it difficult for them to control. They even get distracted from the studies which leads to poor performance in academics. For instance, a child playing with toy car goes around and may hit any obstacles with may cause harm. So these issues should be addressed with the utmost care by every parent before allowing them to play outside.

In conclusion, Even though there are a few minor issues involved in playing with a large number of toys, if proper care taken by parents, I believe it has significant benefits which helps to gain mental and physical strength.</span><br>