Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that there are too many options for people to choose. I completely agree with the statement that these days people have too many options and will explain the reasons why.

Firstly, the rapid advancement of technology has led to the growing number of options for almost everything in the world. Many corporations started to invent a lot of new products which has ease people's life. As a result, people nowadays become lazier and effortless because technology advancement has helped them a lot. For instance, there are currently a lot of online food delivery service which can be accessed easily by people. Those services have different kind of vendors and different price range which can be suited to people's taste and financial condition. Consequently, people become lazier to cook by themselves because they can get food that they want easily.

Secondly, during globalization era, the competition level between corporations become more intense. Because many firms just want to be profitable, they started to follow the trend by creating trending product. As a result, many products in the same product category started to emerge, with their own quality and price variations. This growing number of options has caused people to be more consumptive, because they now can get the same product, with lower price. For example, currently oversized t-shirt has become a trend in the fashion world. Many clothing brands then established their own oversized t-shirt ranging from those with expensive price to cheap price. Hence, if people do not have a lot of money, they can still buy the oversized t-shirt. They do not need to hold their shopping desire anymore because currently the affordable oversized t-shirt is available in marketplace. This case happens to many products which resulting to people become more consumptive as a result of the growing number of options.

In conclusion, I completely agree that these days people have too many options because the rapid advancement of technology has led to the growing number of options for almost everything in the world which make people become lazier and effortless. Moreover, the competition level between corporations become more intense which has led to the emergence of a lot of products in the same product category, and has caused people to be more consumptive.