Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

People today have different views on where children should be taught. Some argue that children when educated at home learn the best while others believe that sending children to a school is crucial. In my opinion, while there are some advantages of teaching a child at home, sending the child to a school brings myriad if benefits.

There is no denying the fact that teaching a child at home brings certain benefits. Firstly, this would allow parents to directly supervise and monitor their children. As a result, children not only build a stronger bond with their parents but also get protected from negative influences. To exemplify, a child at school might learn to utter bad words from other students, but at home, his or her parents could prevent this from happening. In addition, at home, children would have better safety and security. Parents, obviously, would do better at caring their children rather than teachers. For instance, it is reported in Nepal that most children of age under ten going to school are more prone to some kind of injuries compared to those staying at home.

Nevertheless, I firmly believe that sending children to a school provides a deluge of merits. To begin with, at school children are taught by highly qualified teachers. This ensures that children are taught with the right technique and hence they would be able to grasp the knowledge quickly and effectively. Furthermore, children who go to school, develop socializing skills which are indispensable for their future. For example, a child taught at school is found to have better communication skills as well as is outspoken, whereas a child taught at home tend to be an introvert.

In conclusion, although teaching a child at home could be seen as an option due to the control the parents could have, I am convinced that sending a child to a school is best for his or her all-round development.