Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In recent decade, there has been a continuous debate between experts of different clime on whether the advent of modern technology has helped improved people’s social lives or the reverse is the case. In my opinion, I vehemently agree with the former considering the immeasurable benefit associated with it. This essay will discuss will discuss how technology has helped man to always keep in touch and capacity building abilty.

To start with, it is no longer news that gadgets such as telephones, tablets, digital cameras, laptops among others have become a part of our daily life. In as much they tend to distract us, when properly used, one can harness the features inherent in them by staying connected with friends and loved ones. For example, people have easily increased their network of friends through social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram among others. This is achieved from one’s comfort zone. For example, I have been able to make friends across all continents through my Twitter page.

Furthermore, the recent Covid-19 pandemic has made man once more appreciate technology. Ordinarily, businesses would have remained moribund if not for opportunities created by technology wherein meetings are held online via apps such as Zoom and Skype. Most recently, my organization had her first virtual Annual General Meeting on zoom wherein key stakeholders further expressed the benefits associated with technology.

In conclusion, it can be argued that people have lost vital social skills because they are often glued to their phone, these skills can as well be gained through networking sites. From the above examples, it is evident that technology has enhanced people’s social lives.