Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, human beings are consuming more meat and fish when compared to few decades ago. Due to the recent study suggests that some poultry farms are breeding their animals with artificial medicines which are hazardous to our health. For this reason, some people prefer to eat no meat and fish to prevent them from life threatening illness. In the following passage, I will explain both the views and share my opinion.

Firstly, a study at Oxford University suggests that animals are cruelly killed which triggers hormones which causes many diseases among human beings. Secondly, kids are becoming obese when they eat meat produced using artificial medicines. . For instance, my friend's kid regularly eat chicken, within few months he has gained double the weight and doctor suggested to stop eating chicken for sometime. Finally, for these reasons, it has been believed that people to prefer to no meat and fish as part of their diet to prevent them from dangerous diseases.

On the flip side, some doctor suggests to intake red meat with people who are suffering from low Vitamin B12 deficiency. Additionally, some fish has oil which lowers bad fat from our body. However, some endangered species such turtles and rhinoceros are cruelly traded for meat across countries, this trend will cause a threat to their survival on our plant. Therefore, some doctors say eating meat and fish is not considered to be unhealthy, but consuming more will invite unwanted illness to our body.

In conclusion, usages of unwanted medicines by some poultry companies have instigated many people to eat only vegetarian foods. Hence, in my view eating vegetarian foods are good for our lives which contain enough nutrients to our body.