Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

People have different preferences concerning to the housing type. While some of these people would rather to live in a house, others prefer to live in an apartment. This essay will present why living in a house have more benefits than drawbacks.

One of the reasons of deciding to live in a house is the space. As we all know, apartments tend to be smaller and compact. Some of them have a balcony or a private area, but it depends on the people's financial conditions. In a house, people can grow a garden in the backyard, for example. Besides, they can hold parties and have barbecues without worrying to ask permission to use an area of the building.

Another reason is related to comfort. In a house, people do not need to follow policies. Probably they do not use elevators or stairs after to go shopping. They do not need to pass through the entrance of the building, needing to identify themselves. People who live in houses do not have problems with neighbors related to noises caused by things which fall frequently on the floor or even people using high heels at night.

Finally, other good reason is that dwellers in a house do not need to pay for administration taxes. There are some buildings where the water and the gas bills are paid by all dwellers of the flat together and this situation may cause some conflicts due to wasting.

To sum up, the pros of living in a house can outweigh the cons. This essay depicted reasons such as space, comfort and taxes which make people decide to live in a house instead of an apartment.