Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is the fact that advertisement plays a vital role to promote the sales of any new product even for genuine goods also. It is believed by a few people that promotion encourages the purchase of 'extra' goods. On the other hand, there is also a sect in society, of the opinion that new products having the capability of improving human life are introduced by means of advertisements. This essay will decipher both the views before reaching to a decent conclusion.

More and more products are hitting the market on regular basis and newer advertising materials are frequently seen at shops and supermarkets. Nowadays in this modern era, these advertising hoardings are beautifully designed with the aid of computers and printing machines. Additionally, primary promotions usually comprise gigantic discounts. As a result, customers get attracted and inspired by themselves to have promoted vain produces bought. For instance, newly launched furniture is advertised with awsome photos and offered a big discount. Customers make their mind to replace the furniture of their home with good condition.

On the other hand, sometimes advertisements also bring a notice of consumers at products of good values capable to improve quality of lives. For goods with new and updated features promotions are necessary to grab the attention of people, For instance, mobile phones and computers, when primarily got into the market, no one was aware of the useful features, which later on proved to be very useful in the present.

To conclude, in most cases, advertisements boost sales of many useless products but some good quality products also require to be promoted for the betterment of human lives.