Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that, theoretical knowledge has been seen as more noteworthy than learning practical skills in our formal educational system. I completely agree with this statement that devoting a great deal of time for pure knowledge is not sufficient.

Education has been very obsessed with the acquisition of knowledge for years. Most primary and higher education routines are academic-oriented, which is often structured into subject areas and courses, defined in terms of information chunks. Consequently, many pupils often struggle with memorizing and learning excessive theoretical contents that they would rather their time are spent on mastery of skills. For example, as a statistics student, I prefer to acquire programming competencies in order to my future occupation would be guaranteed in advance. I believe that the division of the potential crafts and skills and the theoretical literacy-based abilities must build in every education career to enhance proficiencies.

On the other hand, when it comes to be in a technical environment besides cognitive development, individuals will be able to accommodate their qualified needs better. What is more, by having sufficient experience on practical abilities, there would be no low self-confidence or motivation to be involved in an occupation. In other words, in spite of possessing a higher education degree many employers will be looking for the most talented and experienced applicants. So, the more learning skills leave to lesser attention, the more unattainable skill workers. Finally, there is a link between cognitive development and practical learning which lead to be more sustainable in mind.

In conclusion, I would argue that assigning pure acquirement exclusive of applied abilities can tend to more dysfunctional issues.