Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thanks to the development of technology, individuals nowadays can watch videos and films on smartphones or tablets. However, there is a fair amount of people support the idea that it is better to enjoy films in a cinema rather than to watch on personal devices. In my sentiment, I totally agree with this argument. This essay is going to discuss both opinions and my view.

To begin with, it is fair enough to say people do not need to go theatre to see films that they can watch from their smartphones or tables at home. There is a fact that the cost to watch a film on Internet is cheaper than the ticket in cinema. For example, individuals only need to pay $10 per month to subscribe Netflix, then they can enjoy thousands of films from Netflix store every month instead of spending $15 in cinema to watch one movie only. In addition, there is a huge amount of films that are published on Internet free.

Although watching movies on personal devices is affordable, I am still supporting the idea that movies need to be watched in a cinema in order to have best experience about a film. Firstly, cinemas always equip huge screens with high resolution which will bring clear and great quality videos to guests. Secondly, high-end speakers that cinema invested money on also delivers an amazing sound quality to their customers. Finally, people who are crazy with a new film released can enjoy the film immediately in a cinema where is located nearby their house.

In conclusion, this essay discussed both views regarding watching films on personal devices and enjoying movies in cinemas. I am in favor of going to cinemas to fully enjoy the quality of movies.