A significant proportion of people belive that one and only reason for learning an international laguage is to study or work overseas. Although, these people opine that there is no other usage of practicing foreign language other than this, but I accord there are plenty of other reasons too and I will describe these further.

There is no denying that, many developed countries attract foreign students for education or employment purpose. In order to enter these countries one has to learn there regional language. This is because without language awareness people could not communicate with others, due to which they might not absorb the knowledge for which they are coming. Same is the case for emlpoyment sector, as knowing foreign language could only turn a person into vital resource, as language gives the power for exchanging ideas. So, plethora of people are restricted upto this usage.

On the opposite angle, there exists innumerable reasons for learning an international language. At the top of all is indispenable employment opportunities in own country with enormous income. Being a teacher of foreign language is an affluent profession and many institutes offer a good payscale. By learning from these institutions, further people could engage in different fields. As a matter of fact, translators are in great demand everywhere for any language. They could simply translate the books or vital journals for research and development or may engage in governement sector. Every year, number of vacancies are filled by authorities for bueracrats in order to build relationship with other countries.

Considering and keenly examining the above-cited information it can be recapitulated that, there is a need for the people to broaden their intellectual horizons. There are numerous reason for learning a foreign language apart from moving to other country and they must learn with zest and zeal.