Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn howto occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every concerned parent wants whats best for their child. While there are some who believe group oriented tasks as a best tool to engage their child in the leisure time. Others, on the other hand, think that a child should choose what to do on his/her own. But directing a child in a particular group activity, in my perspective, is not a healthy option.

To look at the option of engaging children to participate in group tasks, many positive outcomes are expected. Starting with the development of better teamwork potential among children along with the enhancement of handling team mates coupled with a particular task efficiently. Also, performing in a group teaches every individual to be confident in expressing their views in front of their group members and efficiently discussing it. It also teaches them to be open to all sorts of criticism as it helps in gaining experience and learning from their own mistakes.

On the contrary, some people are of the opinion that parents should not encourage a child to go in a particular direction, rather they should let their children decide on their own on how to occupy or spend their free time. They think that it helps a child to be decisive and to develop an interest of their own rather than directing them towards a particular thing. It also helps children to take responsibility for their actions and be independent.

If I talk about myself, I am more opinionated towards the idea of encouraging a child to choose what is best for them on their own and decide what to do in what they more interested in. I myself am a parent, and i would never force my child into doing what he would not like. In fact my mantra is; "Do what you like, but the condition is to excel it".