Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own o

It is quite a common discussion among the parents that they need to promote their children to join any streamlined group events in their leisure times, while some others say to leave them on their own. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned views and will support the fact as to why it is important for the parents to make their children enroll in the activities that support their overall development.

It is so necessary that children should spend their leisure time wisely and parents have a key role in making it worth. Firstly, their social life would be healthy if they join any group activities apart from their studies. For example, enrolling them into public speaking forums or boot camps, makes them interact with the peers of their age and remove the fear of stage. Secondly, encouraging them to join those groups that enhances their physical strength is important. It has been proven that children who does activities like dancing, singing are more active and perform well at their studies when compared to others.

Despite the above advantages, certain demographics of people say to leave their children on their own in their leisure time. Their view is to give enough freedom so that the children can think of their own on what to do. It is because they feel the children has a lot of pressure already in their classrooms.

In conclusion, there is a good debate that goes on whether to encourage the children to involve them in group activities or to leave them alone. In my opinion, compared to the pressure that builds up on them, signing up the children into such forums would help in their better career as individual and to the society.