Some people think competitive sport is important for a child’s education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, due to stiff competition in each and every year, many people are in an opinion that competitive sports positively impact the children. However, some disagree with the above notion. Before presenting my view, I like to explore both sides of the argument.

Competitive sports offer many advantages to the children. It helps the children to survive in a society that thrives on competition. Moreover, the competitive sports provides challenges to the children and makes them to solve it. They also teach discipline and systematic lifestyle to the children.

Competitive sports also has some disadvantages like it deters the mental health of the children. If the competitive sports are played at cost at all attitude, some unethical means are adopted by the children to win the competition. It also destroys the relationship among the children. The child may treat the fellow team player as his rivalry and may laugh at his failure and may get depressed when he himself losses the game.

In my opinion, competitive sports have many pros and cons. I feel that the educational institutions should maintain strict regulations to check if the children are following any unethical means during playing.