Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that time management is a pivotal factor to be considered. While some people believe that the majority of time should be spent on improving their careers, others argue that giving more time to the family is much more important. I tend to agree with the latter opinion for several reasons.

On the one hand, perhaps if people spend a lot of time and effort in building successful careers, they will hopefully have higher income, because of their experience and professional skills. As a result, they not only can provide higher living conditions to their families but also can be role models for their children. For example, a father who works as a successful businessman can buy a luxurious house for his family and can provide his kids with the opportunity to get a better higher education. This can lead his kids to be proud of him, which mainly gives a meaning for his life.

On the other hand, spending more time with family and friends can make stronger social bonds, which is an essential factor for happiness. To explain, the more activities and events that parents spend with their children will significantly make their relationship closer. it is a natural result for creating memorable moments that can have an assiduous impact on children's characters and attitudes. As they can feel sported and protected by their parents' presence, which leads to self-confidence. A recent study by the American Association of social studies showed that 80% of minors who have speech retardation and low self-esteem were mostly raised in a dual-income family in which both parents work for long hours.

In conclusion, in spite of the social and economic advantages of focusing most of the time on boosting successful careers, it is way more important to give the majority of time to socialize with friends and family, as happiness and personal development depend generally on such relationships.