Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion/

Choosing a buddy or a companion may seems like a difficult decision to make. Some individuals tend to make friends with people who held common interest, similar ideas and taste. However, not always a person can choose who they want to be with, most likely they can meet someone with contrasting beliefs. I believe, it is essential to have friends that sometimes disagree with my views instead of sticking to a companion who always agree and support my own opinions.

Firstly, friends with different viewpoints can be a chore but it can also be a risk worth taking. Staying to someone who can see things differently may help broaden your limited perspective to an issue. For example, when someone is surrounded by a group of friends with variety of personalities, there is a tendency to expand someone’s horizons by way of absorbing different opinions. Another example is that, an open minded people who can adjust to contrasting behaviours pose to develop a personality change. By having a unique sets of companions, someone will experience personality change as human’s personalities are fluid and malleable.

On the other hand, having a friend with similar viewpoints for many things is truly beneficial throughout life. Being surrounded with like minded people who can help you strengthen and back up your opinion can led to a deeper connection. One great example is when you encountered a heated argument with peers, your friend will take sides on you because you shared the same belief and opinion. To get involve in a heated arguments can be traumatic but if someone is unconditionally standing behind giving you support then you will feel secure. Moreover, disagreements on issues due to different ideas can cause discomfort. Therefore, maintaining friendships with people with the same opinion can have a huge impact on your psychological well-being.

In conclusion, friends can play contrasting roles whether to support your opinion or disagree with your views. The charm of friendship is that it works both ways. Nevertheless, developing relationships with friends who possess dissimilar outlooks will presents an opportunity for you to explore the different side of life.